Ohio State Navbar


MMSP Executive Committee

Ginny L. Bumgardner, M.D., Ph.D.

Professor of Surgery
Chair, MMSP Executive Committee
Director, Master of Medical Science Program
Associate Dean for Research Education
Suite 100
395 West 12th Avenue
Columbus, OH 43210-1267
(614) 293-6177


Mark W. Arnold, M.D.

Professor of Clinical Surgery
Vice Chairman for Surgical Education, Department of Surgery
Director, General Surgery Residency Program
N-737 Doan Hall
410 West 10th Avenue
Columbus, OH 43210-1228
(614) 293-8133


Gail E. Besner, M.D.

Professor of Surgery
Chief, Division of Pediatric Surgery
Nationwide Children's Hospital
700 Children's Drive, ED 321
Columbus, OH 43205-2664
(614) 722-3914



Joanna L. Groden, Ph.D.

Professor, Department of Molecular Virology, Immunology and Medical Genetics
Associate Dean, College of Medicine
986 Biomedical Research Tower
460 W 12th Ave
Columbus, OH 43210
(614) 688-4301



Steven M. Steinberg, M.D.

Professor and Interim Chair, Department of Surgery
Vice-Chair for Quality & Patient Safety, Department of Surgery
Associate Medical Director, University Hospital
Director, Division of Trauma, Critical Care and Burn
395 West 12th Avenue, room 692
Columbus, OH 43210-1267
(614) 293-8701


Mark D. Wewers, M.D.

Professor, College of Public Health
Professor, Department of Internal Medicine
Professor, Department of Molecular Virology, Immunology and Medical Genetics
Davis Heart and Lung Research Institute
473 W. 12th Avenue / SUITE 201
Columbus, OH 43210
Phone: (614) 293-4925